地产代理 伦敦新闻

伦敦布鲁姆斯伯里附近的活动

布鲁姆斯伯里的居住环境好吗?

布鲁姆斯伯里地区指南

长期以来,知识分子和学生们都被吸引到了福州宽阔的街道和绿树成荫的花园广场。 布鲁姆斯伯里.几十年来,这 伦敦 布卢姆斯伯里已经成为创造性思想家和学术界的最爱,也是一些科学家、政治家和作家的家。卡尔-马克思曾经住在布鲁姆斯伯里,共产主义的大部分思想都是在这里诞生的,查尔斯-达尔文也是在这里提出了自然选择理论。弗吉尼亚-伍尔夫在这里写了几部著名的小说。

今天,这里是世界著名的大英博物馆的所在地,它是首都最大和最知名的地标之一,里面有数百万的人类文物、艺术品和许多其他来自世界各地的展览,这些都是几千年来收集的。布鲁姆斯伯里也是几个著名学术机构的所在地,包括伦敦卫生和热带医学学院、伦敦大学图书馆、伯克贝克学院和著名的伦敦戏剧学院RADA。

布鲁姆斯伯里适合居住吗?

如果你正在考虑 挪动 在伦敦,布鲁姆斯伯里可能是你名单上最重要的一个区,因为它以首都最漂亮的地区之一而闻名。它以其美丽的花园广场、出色的文学联系以及各种学院和教育机构而闻名。无论你是一个学生或学者,正在寻找一个新的居住地,还是作为一个在首都工作的专业人士,希望有一个安静的知识分子居住的地方,布鲁姆斯伯里都可以为居民提供很多东西。

布卢姆斯伯里的住宅是每个人的理想选择,有18种不同类型的住宅。-世纪的房屋和20-它被令人惊叹的、绿树成荫的广场所包围,是一座世纪复兴的建筑。摄政公园是伦敦第二大公园,占地近四百英亩,是一个非常受跑步者和步行者欢迎的空间。它还提供了很多开放性的体育设施,你可以享受。

说到位置的便利性,布鲁姆斯伯里是任何伦敦人的绝佳选择,从尤斯顿广场和罗素广场车站都有很好的交通,这两个车站都在该地区的步行距离之内。这使得它成为任何考虑在伦敦生活或工作的人的理想选择。 伦敦市中心.

布鲁姆斯伯里在伦敦的居住环境好吗?该地区的安全性如何?

如果您想搬到伦敦,但又担心您将居住的地区的安全问题,您会很高兴地听到,布鲁姆斯伯里被认为是一个安全和愉快的伦敦中心区,几乎适合任何人。由于布鲁姆斯伯里离首都的中心区域非常近,因此,附近地区的各种旅游酒店往往光线充足,非常繁忙,这就增加了该地区的安全性。布鲁姆斯伯里的犯罪率与该市其他地区相比相对较低,不过,像往常一样,遵循安全和安保准则是一个好主意,例如在户外时将贵重物品放在视线之外。

伦敦的布鲁姆斯伯里在哪里?

布鲁姆斯伯里位于伦敦的中心位置,对于需要经常去往城市中大多数主要交通枢纽的人来说,这是一个理想的选择区域。尤斯顿车站距离布鲁姆斯伯里不到1000米,步行约10分钟就可以到达。罗素广场、霍尔伯恩、大英图书馆,以及其他一些地方。 塔维斯托克广场 布鲁姆斯伯里附近还有一些其他车站,在那里你可以找到通往伦敦各地区和其他地区的定期航班。对于那些喜欢乘坐公交车的人来说,布鲁姆斯伯里附近有各种公交线路进出市中心。皮卡迪利地铁线为其提供服务,附近还有泰晤士联线和地铁服务。

前往布鲁姆斯伯里。

布鲁姆斯伯里位于伦敦票价1区。它可以很容易地从一系列的中心地带到达。 伦敦地铁 车站包括尤斯顿、国王十字街圣潘克拉斯、罗素广场、尤斯顿广场。 古奇街 和霍尔本。你也可以从尤斯顿、国王十字车站和圣潘克拉斯国际车站乘坐地铁到达布鲁姆斯伯里,从罗素广场步行即可到达。

布卢姆斯伯里也可以很容易地骑自行车到达,这要归功于该地区与伦敦市中心大部分地区一样受益于广泛的自行车倡议。您可以轻松地从伦敦交通局租用桑坦德自行车,只需2英镑,在24小时内最多可使用半小时。布卢姆斯伯里有当地的停靠站,你可以在那里领取和归还你租用的自行车。

对于那些喜欢步行的人来说,你会很高兴地听到,由于其位于伦敦市中心,布鲁姆斯伯里几乎可以轻松地步行到市中心的任何地方。对布卢姆斯伯里的居民来说,在上班或上大学时避开交通,通常很容易。

布鲁姆斯伯里有什么?

如果你正在寻找城市生活,但更喜欢居住在一个更安静、更环保的地区,布卢姆斯伯里提供了这样的机会。 最好的 这两个世界的。这个绿色、安静的地区位于 位于伦敦市中心,是各种书店、博物馆和咖啡馆的所在地。它以其丰富的艺术和文化历史而闻名,是创意人士、作家、科学家和学者的热门选择。由于草场、树木和靠近摄政公园,它是伦敦最绿的地区之一。一些最著名的地方和 在布鲁姆斯伯里的活动 包括。

摄政公园。

第二...伦敦最大的公园 摄政公园位于布卢姆斯伯里(Bloomsbury),步行即可到达,它提供了一个大型开放空间、林荫小道、儿童游乐场、体育设施和正式花园的组合。它是许多野生动物欢迎的家园,并提供了一个大的湿地区域,是大约一百种野生鸟类的家园。它是首都的八个皇家公园之一,总面积为395英亩。

拉塞尔广场。

该地区的所有绿色植物使布鲁姆斯伯里成为伦敦最浪漫的地区之一。几个世纪以来,这里经常成为艺术家、诗人和作家的巨大灵感来源,这并不奇怪。说到在布鲁姆斯伯里可以做的不花钱的事情,该地区的广场可以是一个度过一天的好地方。每个广场都有独特的魅力和个性,你可以沿着一条路线去探索所有的广场,或者花更多的时间去享受你最喜欢的。如果你想找个安静的地方消磨时间,戈登广场和塔维斯托克广场是理想的选择,那里有各种著名人物的雕像,包括圣雄甘地和弗吉尼亚-伍尔夫。罗素广场是布鲁姆斯伯里最著名的广场,它有华丽的中央喷泉和高大的树木作遮荫。

书店。

如果你喜欢阅读,无可否认,布鲁姆斯伯里将是你居住的一个完美区域。由于这里是几所著名的英国大学和美国大学的英国分校的所在地,你可能不会惊讶地听到布鲁姆斯伯里是伦敦市一些最好的书店的所在地。狄龙书店是一个非常受欢迎的选择,它为学生和狂热的读者提供了独特的二手书和学术书籍,并有很多隐藏的珍品可以找到。该地区的学生经常可以在Skoob Books找到,这是一家理想的书店,适合那些正在寻找学术阅读清单上的书的学生以折扣价购买。如果你喜欢大牌的连锁书店,高尔街的Waterstones是寻找各种类型的全新书籍,包括最新畅销书的理想场所。

大英博物馆。

布鲁姆斯伯里最著名的地标之一是大英博物馆,这是一个免费开放的博物馆,里面有一些来自世界各地最大的人类历史展品。无论你是想探索古埃及、希腊、中国、韩国,还是想看看古代艺术和盔甲,你肯定会在这里花上几个小时来探索成千上万的古代珍宝和文物,这在其他地方是找不到的。博物馆提供了一种独特的宏伟感,你在里面探索一切的时间越长,宏伟感就越强。这是一个你可以很容易地一次又一次回来的景点,因为它的规模意味着你可以很容易地花一个下午来探索历史的一部分。

布鲁姆斯伯里有哪些房子?

布卢姆斯伯里的许多可供出售或出租的房产都是上市建筑。你可以找到一系列维多利亚时代和乔治亚时代的令人惊叹的房产,该地区的许多老式豪宅现在都被改造成了一些别致的现代公寓,提供了老式建筑与现代功能和设计的惊人结合。

如果你正在寻找一个伦敦市中心的位置,感觉比其他地方更安静,更平和,有很多绿色空间,有学术气息,布鲁姆斯伯里可能是你的理想选择。

与我们取得联系




/**/
发送给朋友

Estate agent London News

What to do around Bloomsbury London

Is Bloomsbury nice to live in?

An Area Guide to Bloomsbury

Intellectuals and students alike have long been drawn to the wide streets and leafy garden squares of Bloomsbury. Over the decades, this London area has come to be known as a firm favourite with creative thinkers and academics, and is the home of several scientists, politicians, and authors. Karl Marx once lived in Bloomsbury and much of the idea for communism was born here, and it was the area where Charles Darwin came up with the theory of natural selection. Virginia Woolf wrote several famous novels here.

Today, it is the home of the world-famous British Museum, one of the biggest and well-known landmarks in the capital that is filled with millions of human artefacts, art, and many other exhibitions from around the world that have been gathered over the millennia. Bloomsbury is also the home of several renowned academic institutions including the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, the University of London Library, Birkbeck College, and RADA, a famous London drama school.

Is Bloomsbury Nice to Live In?

If you are considering moving to London, Bloomsbury might be a district that is on the top of your list since it is known for being one of the nicest areas in the capital. It is well-known for its beautiful garden squares, excellent literary connections, and various colleges and educational institutions. Whether you are a student or an academic looking for a new place to live or want somewhere quiet and intellectual to reside as a professional working in the capital, Bloomsbury has a lot to offer for residents.

The homes available in Bloomsbury are ideal for everybody, with a mixture of 18th-century houses and 20th-century revival buildings that are surrounded by stunning, leafy green squares. It benefits from being very closely located to Regent’s Park – the second-biggest London park at almost four hundred acres that is a very popular space with runners and walkers. It also offers a lot of open sports facilities that you can enjoy.

When it comes to location convenience, Bloomsbury is an excellent choice for any Londoner with great connections from both Euston Square and Russell Square stations, which are both within walking distance from the area. This makes it an ideal choice for anybody who is considering living or working in central London.

Is Bloomsbury Nice to Live in London? How Safe is the Area?

If you want to move to London but are concerned about the safety of the area where you will be living, you will be glad to hear that Bloomsbury is considered a safe and pleasant central London area that is suitable for just about anybody. Since it is located very close to the central areas of the capital, Bloomsbury benefits from various tourist hotels in the nearby area that tend to be well-lit and busy, adding to the safety of the area. The crime rates for Bloomsbury are relatively low compared to the rest of the city, although as always, it is a good idea to follow safety and security guidelines such as keeping valuables out of sight when you are outdoors.

Where is Bloomsbury in London?

The central London location of Bloomsbury makes it an ideal choice of area for anybody who needs to regularly get to the majority of major transport hubs in the city. Euston Station is located less than 1000m away from Bloomsbury and can be reached by walking in around ten minutes. Russell Square, Holborn, the British Library, and Tavistock Square are some other nearby stations to Bloomsbury where you can find regular connections into various London areas and beyond. For those who prefer to take the bus, there are various bus lines running into and out of the city centre near Bloomsbury. It is served by the Piccadilly Underground line and there are Thameslink and Overground services available nearby.

Getting to Bloomsbury:

Bloomsbury is located in London Fare Zone 1. It can be accessed easily from a range of central London Underground stations including Euston, King’s Cross St Pancras, Russell Square, Euston Square, Goodge Street and Holborn. You can also get to Bloomsbury on the Overground from Euston, King’s Cross, and St Pancras International, which is just a short walk away from Russell Square.

Bloomsbury can also be reached easily on a bicycle thanks to the wide range of cycle initiatives that the area benefits from, along with much of central London. You can easily hire a Santander Cycle from Transport for London for just £2 for up to half an hour of use within a 24-hour period. Bloomsbury has local docking stations where you can collect and return your hire bikes.

For those who prefer walking, you will be glad to hear that thanks to its central London location, Bloomsbury is within easy walking distance of almost anywhere in the city centre. Beating the traffic while getting to work or university is typically easy for Bloomsbury residents.

What’s in Bloomsbury?

If you are looking for city living but prefer to reside in a quieter, greener area, Bloomsbury offers the best of both worlds. This green, quiet area is located right in the middle of Central London and is home to a wide range of bookstores, museums, and cafes. It is known for its rich artistic and cultural history and is a popular choice with creatives, authors, scientists, and academics. It is one of the greenest areas of London thanks to the grassy spaces, trees, and proximity to Regent’s Park. Some of the most famous places and things to do in Bloomsbury include:

Regent’s Park:

The second-largest park in London and within easy walking distance from Bloomsbury, Regent’s Park offers a combination of large open spaces, tree-lined pathways, children’s playgrounds, sports facilities, and formal gardens. It is a welcome home for many wildlife and offers a large wetland area that is home to around one hundred species of wild birds. It is one of the eight Royal Parks in the capital and covers a total area of 395 acres.

Russell Square:

All the greenery in the area makes Bloomsbury one of the most romantic areas in London. It’s no surprise that it has often served as a huge inspiration for artists, poets, and authors over the centuries. When it comes to things to do in Bloomsbury that don’t cost a lot, the squares in the area can be a great place to spend the day. Each square offers a unique charm and personality, and you can follow a route that explores all of them or spend more time enjoying your favourite. If you want somewhere quiet to spend the time, Gordon Square and Tavistock Square are ideal with various statues of famous figures including Mahatma Gandhi and Virginia Woolf. Russell Square is Bloomsbury’s most famous square, with its gorgeous central fountain and lofty trees for shade.

Bookshops:

If you enjoy reading, there is no denying that Bloomsbury is going to be a perfect area for you to reside. Since it is the home of several prestigious British universities plus the UK branches of American colleges, you might not be surprised to hear that Bloomsbury is home to some of the best bookshops in the city of London. Dillon’s Bookstore is a very popular choice with a unique collection of second-hand and academic books for students and avid readers alike, with plenty of hidden gems to find. Students in the area can often be found at Skoob Books, an ideal bookshop for students who are looking for academic reading list titles at a discount. If you prefer big-name chain bookstores, the Waterstones on Gowers Street is the perfect place to find brand-new books in all genres including the latest best-sellers.

The British Museum:

One of the most famous landmarks in Bloomsbury is the British Museum, a free-to-enter museum that houses some of the largest human history exhibits from around the world. Whether you want to explore ancient Egypt, Greece, China, Korea, or check out ancient art and armour, you’re sure to spend hours here exploring the thousands of ancient treasures and artefacts that you won’t be able to find anywhere else. The museum offers a unique sense of grandeur that only grows the longer you spend time inside exploring everything that there is to see. It’s an attraction that you can easily come back to time and time again since its sheer size means that you can easily spend just one afternoon exploring one part of history alone.

What Houses are Available in Bloomsbury?

Many of the properties available for sale or rent in Bloomsbury are listed buildings. You can find a range of stunning properties from the Victorian and Georgian eras, with many of the old mansions in the area now converted into several chic and modern apartments that offer a stunning combination of old-fashioned architecture and modern functionality and design.

If you are looking for a central London location that feels quieter and more peaceful than the others, has a lot of access to green space and has an academic feel, Bloomsbury could be ideal for you.

Send this to a friend